Testimonials

At IAMT, we believe that our courses are best judged by those who have benefited from them.  Here’s how past attendees described their experience with an IAMT course.

 

“I never got a chance to professionally thank you for the great course in dry needling a few weeks back. I am fully implementing it at this time and getting great results. Guys (patients) have already commented on the systematic approach and skill, which is a direct reflection of your instruction. I plan on taking all levels of the course with you guys starting next year. Again, thanks for the help with this and I hope I can use you as a resource in the future. Regards!” -Adrian Dixon, DPT, MS, ATC, CSCS, Coordinator of Rehabilitation - Tennessee Titans
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 06.24.16

“Instructor (Rich Banton) was knowledgeable and easy to understand, also open to questions. Course was supported with clinical research and technique was incorporated into clinical practice. ” -Rainie Wiemer
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Portland, ME, 10.17.15

“Rich has an amazing knowledge of Trigger Point Dry Needling. The course was just what I was looking for to add to my manual therapy skills.” -Andrea Laskey
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Portland, ME, 10.17.15

“Every physical therapist should take this course to make treatment more purposeful and powerful. ” -Ellen Mueller
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 10.10.15

“Great course, very useful knowledge and practice that will help my clinical reasoning/treatment immediately!” -Anonymous
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsKnoxville, TN, 10.03.15

“Great course! Instructor was knowledgeable and showed how passionate he is about the field. Full of lecture with lab practice!” -Shannon Murphy
Advanced Lower Limb Sports PhysiotherapyVilla Park, IL, 05.30.15

“Great discussion regarding recent evidence with no instructor bias. Helpful to discuss real injuries from Michael's (instructor) experience with AFL. Great course!” -Claire Sapko
Advanced Lower Limb Sports PhysiotherapyVilla Park, IL, 05.30.15

“Adam (instructor) was great at promoting an evaluation system that provided structure, while allowing for flexibility for multiple ideas and avoiding a dogmatic approach. ” -Ari Kaplan
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsNewark, DE, 05.16.15

“Excellent course! Information clinically relevant and immediately usable. Definitely make me look at exercise in a different way. Thanks Craig (instructor)!” -Anonymous
Exercise PrescriptionCary, NC, 05.16.15

“Good course work that continues to help push my knowledge and skill set further.” -Chris Chalko
Soft Tissue Mobilization and Taping TechniquesBolingbrook, IL, 05.16.15

“Great course. Matt is a great teacher. He is great at making material relevant during lecture and giving more information that just what is listed on the slides. He is great at answering questions because he listens well and never makes me fell dumb for asking questions. ” -Kerry Tobin
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.16.15

“I feel better prepared to enter the clinic tomorrow; far more than after any course I've ever taken.” -Beau Troutman
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsNewark, DE, 05.16.15

“Rich is an amazing instructor, very knowledgeable and made the course come alive with real patient examples and how we uses it to compliment other OMPT techniques.” -Mike Gans
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Wallingford, CT, 05.16.15

“The STM and Taping compliment each other due to the proprioceptive similarities. Having them together facilitated thought process for alternative treatment.” -Christina Werner
Soft Tissue Mobilization and Taping TechniquesBolingbrook, IL, 05.16.15

“This is all info that has immediate clinical application. Rich is such a great instructor which is great with all questions and is great at giving feedback. Loved Rich as an instructor for this material!” -Michelle Gallerani
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Wallingford, CT, 05.16.15

“This was an excellent course that has already taught me way I can become a better therapist. I now understand more of the rationale behind what I am treating.” -Kathryn Keck
Exercise PrescriptionBrentwood, TN, 05.16.15

“Very good class. Challenged more in-depth thinking on exercises we do everyday. ” -Ben Wittman
Exercise PrescriptionBrentwood, TN, 05.16.15

“Calm and accessible presentation style. Practice time was structured and relaxed. Good information consistently presented. ” -Daniel White
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.02.15

“Good logical flow to material presented. Good class size and instructor to student ratio allowing instructor to check techniques during lab. ” -Holly Whitt
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsKnoxville, TN, 05.02.15

“Great, applicable coruse. Will help my clinical product a lot. ” -Andy Baksa
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsKnoxville, TN, 05.02.15

“Very well put together. Included various treatment theories into practice, i.e., Cyriax, Maitland… Instructor communicated well with participants and modified treatment based on experience. Nicely done. Hope to see you soon!” -Erik Jorhahl
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.02.15

“Really challenged me in a good way to work on my areas of weakness. ” -Clay Jones
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Huntsville, AL, 05.01.15

“Really enjoyed the individual attention and feedback from the instructors. The instructors were very knowledgeable and open to questions. Great course!” -Elizabeth Moore
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Huntsville, AL, 05.01.15

“All of the instructors were great! Attentive, great feedback, very accessible. Best course for feeling that I can use the skills with confidence starting tomorrow. ” -Chris Thompson
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFairfax, VA, 04.18.15

“Have great instructors that are eager to assist with the learning process. Bravo!” -Janice Meyer
Exercise PrescriptionCedar Knolls, NJ, 04.18.15

“Was my favorite course thus far. Great knowledge base and teaching style.” -Xantiana Abio
Exercise PrescriptionCedar Knolls, NJ, 04.18.15

“Brandon is an excellent instructor. He stays on task, manages to cover a lot of material. He is welcoming to students with a variety of skills and experience. He creates an environment that encourages learning. Is not intimidating.” -Sara Cyr
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsPortland, ME, 04.11.15

“Great presenter. Very knowledgeable with great feedback to audience. ” -Nicholas Adriance
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsPortland, ME, 04.11.15

“Instructors were both extremely knowledgeable and well prepared. They did a great job relating the concepts to clinical relevance and presented the material very well. I am extremely happy with this course and feel as though I have gained clinically applicable knowledge from it. Thanks! ” -Anonymous
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsPortland, ME, 04.11.15

“Very enthusiastic, loved the analogies and patient stories. Great individual feedback on techniques, etc...” -Timothy Lira
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsPortland, ME, 04.11.15

“Great course! I feel safe, comfortable and confident in applying this tomorrow in the clinic.” -Kyle Vollmer
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 04.10.15

“Level 3 was the best of all three weekends (of needling courses). Loved the case studies, discussion of concepts and integrating joint manipulation. Rich is a genius!” -Laura Schanilec
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 3Elkridge, MD, 04.10.15

“Level 3 was the perfect course to review level 1 and level 2 (needling), and combine the knowledge with the current practice techniques/evaluation/treatment principles” -Debbie Goldstein
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 3Elkridge, MD, 04.10.15

“Matt (instructor) presented a lot of material in a very easy to understand and apply manner. He assured us we would be able to treat with Dry Needling at the clinic on Monday and I agree. Great course - worth the time, cost and needle pricks. ” -Jennifer Craft
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 04.10.15

“Course furthered my knowledge and confidence with TDN. Matt (instructor) always took the time to answer questions and check on needle placement when requested. Pre-class readings were relevant and helped understand the history and science behind TDN. One of the more exciting and educational classes that I have taken. ” -Brian Hershberger
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Annapolis, MD, 03.20.15

“Great having plenty of practice time and feedback from instructor; case studies helpful with patient experiences as well. ” -Rachel Haddock
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Louisville, KY, 03.20.15

“Matt Hayes was my instructor for both level 1 and level 2. His teaching style was well received and he did an excellent job of incorporating case studies and other adjunct treatment into the TDN work. I would definitely take a course form him again! ” -Dina Serfas
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Annapolis, MD, 03.20.15

“I will go back to the clinic and look at many of my patients with new eyes. Love the case studies and clinical stories. Thank you!” -Kerry Tobin
Medical ScreeningFranklin, TN, 03.14.15

“Really enjoyed discussing the case studies and using examples of past patients to synthesize information. ” -Elizabeth Moore
Medical ScreeningFranklin, TN, 03.14.15

“Awesome course and awesome instructor! Excited to implement in clinic!!” -Michelle Gallerani
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Watertown, CT, 03.07.15

“Excellent course. Phenomenal job presenting course materials and providing excellent clinical tools and strategies that can be implemented the next day in the clinic.” -Nathaniel Lay
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 03.07.15

“Rich (instructor) was amazing! I was skeptical about dry needling and fearful. Rich's calm and laid back presentation made it informative, fun and combined it with all the current manual therapy techniques we use in the clinic.” -Michael Gans
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Watertown, CT, 03.07.15

“Thanks for a very applicable and helpful course.” -Melinda Hyatt
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 03.07.15

“All instructors were knowledgeable and it was great to see alternative techniques performed. Great feedback.” -Brittany Kersey
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 02.28.15

“Very good explanations and hands on demonstration to assist my confidence. Great feedback given during practice and practical to improve techniques.” -Jamie McDonald
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 02.28.15

“Brandon (instructor) was a very dynamic and effective instructor. Both Larry (instructor) and Brandon were absolutely excellent instructors and teachers. Their education in response to questions was outstanding. Things really made sense after their clarification. I appreciate the extra educational aspects to help understand the treatment techniques and how best to use them. I also appreciate that Brandon stay on task. Not a lot of time was wasted like with other instructors. ” -Sarah Ryerson
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 02.21.15

“Loved the course. Fantastic presentation and instructor interaction. ” -Rita Ator
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 02.21.15

“Great instructors - actually excites me even more to learn and be as good of a PT as possible.” -Brianna Patane
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistCedar Knolls, NJ, 02.07.15

“The material was presented in an educated/coherent manner in which all participants understood the concepts reviewed. Sufficient time was taken to address group and individual concerns. All instructors were professional, poised and knowledgeable and fun. Would highly recommend this course to others pursuing orthopedic advancement. ” -Kyle D'Amico
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistCedar Knolls, NJ, 02.07.15

“Great course! Can't wait to apply the knowledge.” -Greg Wilmoth
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Cary, NC, 02.06.15

“This was a very good course with excellent clinical application. ” -Kemi Okunseinde
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Cary, NC, 02.06.15

“Another great course with plenty to use in the clinic. Best courses (IAMT COMT) I have taken by far.” -David Monteleone
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 01.24.15

“As an Ortho PT, this course was a very helpful course. I feel like I have a much better grasp of how the pelvic floor plays a role in a lot of conditions I see on a regular basis and when I need to refer on. ” -Amanda Spalding
Pelvic Floor Muscle Dysfunction for the Orthopaedic Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 01.24.15

“Great class. Great in learning how to come up with a diagnosis in simple steps to look outside the box.” -Anu Kallarakal
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFairfax, VA, 01.24.15

“Great course. It completely changed the way I’ll look at my lumbar/hip patients and any patient in general. I loved the comprehensive movement assessment too. Thanks!” -Shaughn Regan
Pelvic Floor Muscle Dysfunction for the Orthopaedic Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 01.24.15

“Great job. Facilitated good discussions. Many expert clinicians preach the "right" way as "their" way. However, Adam (instructor) was able to present multiple plausible ways to of treatment and entertain multiple treatment beliefs.” -Cody Royer
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistNewark, DE, 01.24.15

“Really helpful course. Cannot wait to begin implementing these techniques come Monday!! Great instructors as well!!” -Xantiana Abio
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 01.24.15

“This was the best con ed course I have attended to date. I look forward to getting back in the clinic tomorrow to use the new treatment strategies that I have learned. Adam was extremely knowledgeable and his patient examples were great to make his points more concrete. ” -Beau Troutman
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistNewark, DE, 01.24.15

“We definitely want to take more courses with David Sheer (instructor). He is fantastic! Please send him back to instruct future courses for the Ortho Virginia employees on COMT track ” -Katie Kaiser
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFairfax, VA, 01.24.15

“Matt was interactive, polite, knowledgeable and appropriate. He as able to appropriately teach the info as well as share in the experience of learning. It's been the most educational experience since gross anatomy 15 years ago.” -Brian Hershberger
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Annapolis, MD, 01.23.15

“The instructors were very helpful and patient. The material was delivered in an organized manner. I appreciated that they were confident but not arrogant or intimidating. They helped put us at ease. I liked the mix of lecture/lab. Felt like we had sufficient lab time” -Anonymous
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Burke, VA, 01.23.15

“This was the best course I have taken so far and I got the most out of it. It's amazing how much I learned not only about TDN but also about evaluating PTs for dysfunction. Matt was an excellent instructor and truly an expert in TDN and clinical reasoning.” -Boris Cicmil
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Annapolis, MD, 01.23.15

“Very well run and organized. Tons of practices which was very helpful and individual attention was greatly appreciated.” -Aaron Vitiello
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Burke, VA, 01.23.15

“It was great having 3 instructors that did things a little differently so you got different perspectives on certain things. ” -Misty King
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 01.10.15

“The three instructors for this course were good presenters and the most knowledgeable and helpful as a team with manual-skill help, of any of the courses I have been to thus far. I learned a lot. Thank you!” -Kerry Tobin
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 01.10.15

“Good presentation with upper cervical differentiation. I like how approachable instructors were this time. All questions answered.” -Kim Connelly
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 12.06.14

“Very experienced and educated instructors. All instructors were knowledgeable and able to provide real scenarios.” -Jason Walsh
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 12.06.14

“Most beneficial course I've attended for a while. Instantly beneficial for several patients Monday. ” -Justin Shepherd
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 12.05.14

“This course was very informative and I will be able to use the skills learned in the clinic immediately!” -Beth Smith
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Louisville, KY, 12.05.14

“Enjoyed the lab parts! Good exercises! Will use them tomorrow.” -Kristina Bogdany
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineCedar Knolls, NJ, 11.15.14

“Very engaging. Thorough material. Very practical for use in clinic” -Anonymous
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineCedar Knolls, NJ, 11.15.14

“Best IAMT course I have taken so far. Good going over anatomy and assessment first!” -Clare Kahre
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 11.08.14

“Brandon (instructor) was very knowledgeable and engaging which makes the learning experience enhanced. Looking forward to the next one. ” -Janice Meyer
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 11.08.14

“I thought this was an excellent course. Very well organized and packed full of very helpful clinical information.” -Amanda Spalding
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 11.08.14

“Thank you for clearing up many questions I had on the foot, knee and hip! Great work” -Xantiana Abio
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 11.08.14

“Chuck was wonderful at critiquing manual techniques during the lab portion and helped me figure our what I was doing wrong. He gave a lot of one on one help and truly feel that I gained a good understanding of these techniques enough to apply them Monday.” -Kerry Tobin
Manual Therapy ToolkitFranklin, TN, 10.18.14

“Great course! Chuck presents well both in lecture, lab settings. His teaching techniques keep the class moving, positive and interesting. Smaller class was nice. Lot's of supervised time on lab practice.” -Beverly Graves
Manual Therapy ToolkitFranklin, TN, 10.18.14

“This course really helped me refine my techniques, which as a new grad will really improve my confidence” -Aron Low
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsCincinnati, OH, 10.18.14

“Very strong, clinically relevant course. ” -Todd Kersten
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsCincinnati, OH, 10.18.14

“Good background for further assessments with patients suffering from lower back pain I miss segmental deficits sometimes and this course helped me to refocus my evaluation skills and clinical reasoning.” -Lauren Levko
Exercise PrescriptionFranklin, TN, 09.27.14

“Very good course that demonstrated way to systematically prescribe exercise regardless of patient condition/level.” -Brittany Everhart
Exercise PrescriptionFranklin, TN, 09.27.14

“I appreciate the emphasis on regional interdependence. It really helped me take in the whole picture. A lot of information and I am excited to begin practicing new techniques on Monday!” -Erin Scheiber
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 09.20.14

“Well put together course with immediate clinical application.” -Chris Chalko
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 09.20.14

“Excellent content! Really challenged the approach I will take with patients in the clinic. Took my typical thinking to the next level. ” -John Hackett
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 09.06.14

“The course was an excellent foundation as I begin the IAMT Manual Therapy (COMT) curriculum. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable but presented material in a way I could understand. I was able to ask many questions. Loved it!” -Brooke Schuppan
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 09.06.14

“Charles (instructor) was very good at taking what he was teaching and relating the techniques to specific client situations or settings.” -Amy Schramm
Manual Therapy ToolkitOverland Park, KS, 08.23.14

“This course renewed the passion for my field and added a big tool to my toolbox.” -Dawn Hentschke
Manual Therapy ToolkitOverland Park, KS, 08.23.14

“Great course. I learned several treatments/examinations to use in a clinical pattern.” -David Monteleone
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 08.16.14

“Very helpful with critical thinking and clinical decision making. Continues to evolve from the 1st course. (Course taken as part of COMT program)” -Anonymous
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 08.16.14

“Can't wait to take this information back to the clinic and apply. Thank you!” -Misty King
Leadership Foundations and PrinciplesNashville, TN, 08.10.14

“I believe the course was completely necessary and was needed to help us with our growing pains. Jennifer is a terrific instructor and speaker. I hope to one day be able to influence other the way she has influenced us this weekend.” -Chelsea DeLoach
Leadership Foundations and PrinciplesNashville, TN, 08.10.14

“Excellent course. We as PTs need to become more business savvy. This course is a step in the right direction.” -Joseph Smith
Business Foundations and PrinciplesNashville, TN, 08.09.14

“Jennifer (instructor) did a wonderful job with presenting the information. She allowed ample group time which really helped to see the different aspects/jobs within our company as well as the different leadership styles or personality styles that make our company work.” -Emily Skelly
Business Foundations and PrinciplesNashville, TN, 08.09.14

“Thank you!! You have no idea how this course has changed the atmosphere in our clinic. We have become so much more effective with communication with each other. Thanks again.” -Dana Davis
Business Foundations and PrinciplesNashville, TN, 08.09.14

“I always feel rejuvenated coming to these classes. Helps me spark the learning bug. I really like the increased instructor : student ratio with having the different instructor backgrounds and inputs on things. Very good as usual. I like the new manuals also.” -Anonymous
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 07.12.14

“Material was presented in a logical progression. Instructors has excellent understanding of material and provided helpful feedback as needed. Was nice having multiple assistants in course for help assistance during lab time.” -Holly Whitt
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 07.12.14

“This course helped to further my skills and manual techniques as well as refine basic, fundamental techniques. I learned very applicable skills to use in the clinic” -Loren Martin
Upper Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 07.12.14

“Brandon is a very well educated, enthusiastic course instructor. He brought forth good case examples and provided a dynamic learning atmosphere. I look forward to seeing him teach and co-teach future courses. ” -Jeff Potts
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsFranklin, TN, 06.28.14

“Great course, Extremely applicable to real life encounters & patients. Different techniques than I've previously learned, loved it! ” -Nicole Dickinson
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsFranklin, TN, 06.28.14

“All of the instructors were extremely skilled and knowledgeable and made sure that I was completely comfortable with all the info and techniques. Great instructor to student ratio.” -Anonymous
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBaltimore, MD, 06.21.14

“Excellent instructor to student ration. Excellent material presented. No question that the instructors are all excellent therapists and get great results with their patients. Thank you for your time and sharing your knowledge.” -Trisha Fleshman
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBaltimore, MD, 06.21.14

“Love the collaborative approach to treatment techniques. Great at tying in all approaches and assessment/reassessment with intervention. Summarized and incorporated literature and evidence based treatments and assessments.” -Anonymous
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBaltimore, MD, 06.21.14

“I appreciated the honest feedback for "correct thought patterns" to incorporate a regional approach to therapy. Amazed with the quick techniques resulting in immediate resolution of major symptoms.” -Brent Ashley
Manaul Therapy ToolkitKnoxville, TN, 06.07.14

“I enjoyed the amount of "hands-on", it facilitated learning. I really got to practice the techniques and felt like I was effective.” -Katie Moyer
Manaul Therapy ToolkitKnoxville, TN, 06.07.14

“Great course! I learned so much that can be directly used in clinic.” -Anonymous
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Reston, VA, 05.30.14

“Rich (Banton) has a great teaching personality. He gets his info across in an easy going manner but he is clearly an expert in this field. ” -Ron Herbst
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Reston, VA, 05.30.14

“Course covered a wide variety of techniques. Helped to bring together a variety of treatment theories/approaches and has helped me mesh the variety of treatment I have learned in the past. Good course!” -Nathaniel
Lower Quarter Examination and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.17.14

“Really enjoyed the course & the case studies used from examples in the class. Thanks! ” -Anonymous
Lower Quarter Examination and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.17.14

“Best course I have taken! ” -David Monteleone
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 04.26.14

“Fantastic course. Awesome instructors. Highly recommend course and instructors. ” -Eugene Gordon
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsCedar Knolls, NJ, 04.26.14

“Great instructors - very dynamic and helpful with offering multiple ways to treat and effective recommendations.” -Sarah Ryerson
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 04.26.14

“I appreciate the large amount of time spent on the "hands on" portion. Instructor and adjuncts were very helpful on appropriate techniques ” -Erin Scheiber
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 04.26.14

“Thank you! Appreciate all the great instruction and approachability of all instructors. All information built on previous knowledge. ” -Kim Connelly
Lumbo Pelvic Examinations and TreatmentsBolingbrook, IL, 04.26.14

“Great course! Really enjoyed the practice lab time and feedback from instructors” -Elizabeth Moore
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 04.05.14

“Great course, thank you! I felt like every part was valuable and especially liked the instructor : PT ratio.” -Courtney Pope
Cervico Thoracic Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 04.05.14

“Gave me more confidence in thinking through ways to utilize tape in the clinic.” -Anonymous
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsMemphis, TN, 03.29.14

“Great course! I will be using ALL that I learned” -Katie Upchurch
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsMemphis, TN, 03.29.14

“I liked the direct clinical application to specific pathologies and patient presentations. Good build from prior strapping courses.” -Leslie Wilson
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsMemphis, TN, 03.29.14

“Both Rich and Kevin did an excellent job (instructors). Presented material in an easy method to follow. Both very encouraging. Great learning environment. I feel comfortable with this skill already.” -Ron Herbst
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Baltimore, MD, 03.28.14

“Great course! Instructors were great and very knowledgeable on course content. Will enhance my practice significantly.” -Anonymous
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Baltimore, MD, 03.28.14

“Best course I've taken yet! Can't wait to use it tomorrow. My only recommendation would be to have some case studies included in the prereading materials. Great balance of number of number muscles in each lab section. (IAMT: We have added case studies to the Trigger Point Dry Needling prereading materials based on the feedback we have received from our attendees)” -Shaughn Regan
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 03.22.14

“Fantastic! Great environment. Keep it up!” -Michael Shouse
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 03.22.14

“Fantastic. Great enviornment. Keep it up!” -Anonymous
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 03.22.14

“Great course! Would be easier to follow day 1 lecture if presentation & manual synced up better. Found myself flipping through to find the pages that matched powerpoint presentation *Please note - IAMT has since updated the order of the manual to better match the PowerPoint presentation*” -Shannon Thompson
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Bowling Green, KY, 03.22.14

“I was very nervous about this course and I ended up loving the techniques learned. I feel very confident to treat on Monday. ” -Ruth Prather
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 03.22.14

“I was very nervous about this course but I ended up loving the techniques learned. I feel very confident to treat on Monday!” -Ruth Prather
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Franklin, TN, 03.22.14

“You all have just been great! Would love more courses with Matt (Hayes). Hes a natural born instructor.” -Glenda Elswich
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Bowling Green, KY, 03.22.14

“Great class! Can't wait to use these techniques when I get back to the clinic. I hope you will host an advanced TDN class!” -Lauren Perkins
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Franklin, TN, 03.08.14

“In my 26 years of attending courses, Matt is one of the best instructors that I have encountered. He is very positive and encouraging. Teaches more like a colleague than a subject matter expert that he is.” -Dana Vansant
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Franklin, TN, 03.08.14

“Love Steve (instructor)! He is laid back but yet knows his stuff. Always willing to help educate and answer any questions. Material needs to be more organized. (IAMT: Based on feedback we have received regarding presentation materials for this course, we have made revisions to the manual to coordinate it better with the PowerPoint presentation. We take all recommendations from the course evaluations into consideration. Thank you.)” -Kristin Keller Fowler
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Louisville, KY, 03.08.14

“I appreciate that the musculoskeletal relationships of each visceral organ was highlighted. Appreciate instructor's in depth responses to all questions.” -Anonymous
Medical ScreeningFranklin, TN, 03.01.14

“Case studies and tissue differentiation extremely helpful!” -Denni Haas
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 02.22.14

“Good course to make you think more in depth and look outside the box.” -Ben Wittman
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 02.22.14

“Great review and way to think through current patient cases. I found myself constantly making notes of things to think about with current patients in the clinic.” -Shannon Thompson
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 02.22.14

“Thank you! I found this course very helpful. It has gotten me to be more mindful and purposeful in treating some of my more difficult patients” -Courtney Pope
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistFranklin, TN, 02.22.14

“Matt was a great instructor. Very approachable and answered questions from all students. Helped relate TDN to clinical scenarios.” -Anonymous
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Knoxville, TN, 02.21.14

“Wow! Matt was a great instructor. Perfect pace. Plenty of feedback, direction and intention on technique. Safety was a priority in the course. Anatomical focus and consideration was a great review and challenge. Awesome integration of PowerPoint, articles/evidence, personal anecdotes and clinical pearls. Can't wait to use TDN with my patients!!!” -Byron Moffett
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Knoxville, TN, 02.21.14

“Adrienne made learning about PFM Dysfunction relatively easy to understand and was able to provide many great real-life examples. I do not have a desire to specialize in women's health, but she helped make it obvious that this was not just women's health. It is about the whole patient. I look forward to using the new knowledge and examination/treatment techniques with my patients on Monday. ” -Anonymous
Pelvic Floor Muscle DysfunctionFranklin, TN, 01.25.14

“Dave and Adam were extremely knowledgeable and engaging. Very good at presenting a vast amount of material” -Luis Lopez
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistCedar Knolls, NJ, 01.25.14

“Overall good course. It provided a different perspective on treatment pathway. It will be helpful.” -Anonymous
Manual Therapy ToolkitFranklin, TN, 01.25.14

“The course was very informative” -Robert Bardinas
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistCedar Knolls, NJ, 01.25.14

“This has been one of the best IAMT courses I've been too. Content was well presented with good time management. I have a better understanding of questions to ask patients and tests to perform from an orthopedic standpoint.” -Jesse Griffin
Pelvic Floor Muscle DysfunctionFranklin, TN, 01.25.14

“Very helpful and enjoyable course. Many references will be taken, several treatment techniques gained.” -Logan Sims
Manual Therapy ToolkitFranklin, TN, 01.25.14

“A very good course to open your eyes to possibilities of pelvic floor dysfunction as a cause or as a supplement to a patients problem. Nice to hear another perspective on assessment than Maitland. She used great analogies I could use with my patients. Pelvic Floor Muscle Dysfunction ” -Kelly Ehlers
Pelvic Floor Muscle DysfunctionFranklin, TN, 01.11.14

“Awesome, very good match for me with the way that I think. I would like to think clinically. Can't wait for the rest of the courses.” -Jeff Bitter
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistBolingbrook, IL, 01.11.14

“I enjoyed working through patient scenarios. This helped me think outside the box and consider new avenues when approaching patients in evals” -Colleen Dansant
Clinical Decision Making for the Manual TherapistBolingbrook, IL, 01.11.14

“Labs were a fantastic way to spend a majority of the time. Rich was a great teacher - very knowledgeable and a great personality for teaching.” -Kristi Whitcomb
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Cary, NC, 11.08.13

“Great course! Impressed with instructor knowledge.” -Amy White
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsJackson, TN, 10.18.13

“Great job! I learned a lot with the "hands-on" approach” -Anna Ray
Taping Techniques and Clinical ApplicationsJackson, TN, 10.18.13

“I loved the course and learned a lot of nuances to start using with the "go-to" exercises. Definitely going to critically think more of my exercise rationales in the future!”
Exercise PrescriptionFranklin, TN, 09.21.13

“This was a great course and a terrific compliment to the manual techniques. Addressed many issues that are often over looked. ” -Liz Luitjohan
Exercise PrescriptionFranklin, TN, 09.21.13

“Matt (instructor) was great! Very knowledgeable, good critiques. Good at giving appropriate precautions without instilling fear = good confidence. ” -Melissa Jennings
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Charlottesville, VA, 09.13.13

“The smaller class size was very effective with a great instructor to student ratio.” -Andrew Rothschild
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 2Charlottesville, VA, 09.13.13

“The entire faculty did an excellent job. All were very receptive to questions and gave very good feedback. This course changed my perception of Trigger Point Dry Needling. I will definitely incorporate it into my clinical practice. ”
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1 Franklin, TN, 08.24.13

“This course will greatly expand my ability to treat patients and changed my thought process for treatment. THANKS!!”
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1 Franklin, TN, 08.24.13

“This course will take my patient care to another level. ”
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1 Franklin, TN, 08.24.13

“Fantastic, world caliber instructor (Mark Jones)”
Shoulder DifferentiationHouston, TX, 07.13.13

“Mark Jones was an excellent and knowledgeable instructor. He was also very personable and welcomed questions. This was a great course!”
Shoulder DifferentiationHouston, TX, 07.13.13

“This was a fantastic course. The material was evidence-based and very applicable to my current patient care.”
Shoulder DifferentiationHouston, TX, 07.13.13

“Great course, learned a lot that is applicable to a variety of patients and settings. Lab time was great. Especially with the instructor checking our techniques and answering any questions. ”
Dynamic Taping Charlottesville, VA, 06.20.13

“Immediately usable. Will definitely use material in clinic next week.”
Dynamic Taping Charlottesville, VA, 06.20.13

“These IAMT courses continue to be excellent!”
Dynamic Taping Charlottesville, VA, 06.20.13

“Subject matter very easy to incorporate into my own practice.”
Dynamic TapingMassillon, OH, 06.17.13

“I feel like I have been cheating my patients. Space is not adequate to properly thank you for this course. ”
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.18.13

“Overall great job guys! Great techniques that I will start incorporating into my practice tomorrow!”
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.18.13

“There were a lot of "Ah-Ha" moments. I love the anatomy, biomechanical and physiology reviews.”
Lower Quarter Examinations and TreatmentsFranklin, TN, 05.18.13

“Great course. Very applicable to clinical work. Great ideas for exercise with patients. ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“Great marriage of research and practical application! ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“Practical application was exceptional. ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“This was an excellent, informative and interesting course. Now we just need to find more patients in this population to apply these techniques to. ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“Very great class. Functional examples and evaluation. Excellent for clinic work. ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“Very well done. I enjoyed the lab time which gave me many new ideas and tools to use in the clinic. ”
Advanced Lower Limb Sports MedicineNashville, TN, 12.01.12

“Excellent course! Very helpful with real PT application. Thank you! ”
Dynamic TapingGreenville, SC, 11.12.12

“Enjoyed course very much. The instructor was excellent - very informative, very practical and provided very useful information. Demonstrations were excellent. ”
Dynamic TapingCranberry Township, PA, 11.06.12

“This was the best course I have taken in a long time! Thanks!!! ”
Dynamic TapingEarth City, MO, 11.01.12

“Great topic! Easy to take back to the clinic and use today.”
Dynamic TapingElmhurst, IL, 10.29.12

“Good organization and flow with good clinical reasoning. Seemed to cover many restrictions/problems I see in the clinic. ”
Cervico-ThoracicFranklin, TN, 10.27.12

“Overall this course contributed well to my knowledge base and I feel it will enhance my ability to make sound clinical judgments and choose specific course of treatment. ”
Cervico-ThoracicFranklin, TN, 10.27.12

“There was good use of current research and clinical experience to supplement info. ”
Cervico-ThoracicFranklin, TN, 10.27.12

“Great course! Learned a lot. Can’t wait to apply the treatments to my practice. ”
Dynamic TapingHenderson, NV, 10.26.12

“”
, 12.31.69

“Excellent, easy going approach. Extremely practical with evidence to support skills. ” -Joel Cabrera
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Cary, NC, 12.31.69

“Rich is an excellent instructor – very knowledgeable and approachable. Gave an abundance of clinical examples which really made the material applicable. ” -Drew Scrimgeour
Trigger Point Dry Needling Level 1Cary, NC, 12.31.69